Helpful Websites & Links

Name

Address

What's Inside

Standardized Tests
SAT http://www.collegeboard.com Testing Information
ACT http://www.actstudent.org Testing Information
TestU http://www.testu.com Free, online prep
Peterson's Test Prep http://www.petersons.com Online test prep
Kaplan's Test Prep http://www.kaptest.com Online test prep
Princeton Review http://www.princetonreview.com Online test prep
Number2 http://www.number2.com Free test prep
Study Hall http://www.studyhall.com Free SAT program
AP Help from the College Board http://www.collegeboard.com Info about AP tests
TOEFL http://www.ets.org/toefl Test of English as a Foreign Language

Fair Test

http://www.fairtest.org Info about testing
Vocabulary http://www.freevocabulary.com/ 5000 vocabulary words that may be on SAT
Information about Colleges
Peterson's College http://www.petersons.com Database of colleges
College Board http://www.collegeboard.com Database of colleges
Princeton Review http://www.princetonreview.com Database of colleges
College Confidential http://www.collegeconfidential.com College information
Student Doctor Network http://www.studentdoctor.net Information for medical students
Find Law http://www.findlaw.com Preparing for Law School
Community College http://www.aacc.nche.edu Two-year colleges
Professional and Graduate Schools http://www.gradschools.com Graduate schools
Campus Tour
Campus Tours http://www.CampusTours.com Index of virtual tours
College View http://www.Collegeview.com Index of virtual tours
Map Quest http://www.mapquest.com Get directions to college campus
Online Applications
Appy Online http://www.princetonreview.com Online applications
Next Stop College http://www.collegeboard.com Online applications
The Common Application http://www.commonapp.org Electronic Common Application
Financial Aid
FAFSA http://www.fafsa.ed.gov Applying for aid
Personal Identification Number http://www.pin.ed.gov Applying for pin
Federal Student Aid http://studentaid.ed.gov Web site for students & families
Profile http://profileonline.collegeboard.com Profile registration
NY State Financial Aid http://www.nysfaaa.org Information
Higher Education Services http://www.hesc.com Information



Scholarships
FastWeb http://fastweb.monster.com Personalized scholarship-search program
WiredScholar http://www.collegeanswer.com Database of scholarships



National CO-OP http://www.co-op.edu Guide to the best colleges & employers
Weekly Alert http://weeklyscholarshipalert.com/ Free weekly list of scholarships
The Essay
Ivy Essays http://www.ivyessays.com Essay services
Essay Edge http://www.essayedge.com Essay services
Athlete
NCAA http://www.ncaa.org NCAA Guide
NJCAA http://www.njcaa.org Sports programs at Junior Colleges
College Prospects http://www.cpoa.com Recruiting sevice
National Directory http://www.collegiatedirectories.com E-mail addresses for college coaches
Campus Champs http://www.campuschamps.com/ Free, interactive website for students
Athletic Aid http://www.athleticaid.com/ Scholarship, college search and other info
Careers
Department of Labor http://www.labor.state.ny.us Volumes of salary and job opening projections
 New York Jobs  http://www.newyorkjobs.com/ Available Jobs in NY State 
Career Zone http://www.nycareerzone.org Careers in NY State Internships and summer programs
Career Smarts http://www.careersmarts.com Tests and games
Salary http://www.salary.com Compensation Market Studies



Monster http://www.monster.com Information



Students with Disabilities
ACT http://www.act.org/aap/disab/index.html ACT testing
SAT http://www.collegeboard.com/ssd/student/ SAT testing
AHEAD http://www.ahead.org/ Association of Higher Education and Disability
NCLD http://www.ncld.org/ National Center for Learning Disabilities

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.